Librarian
Guide Feedback
Did you find what you were looking for? Submit a Guide Feedback form to let us know what you liked or didn't like about this guide!
Search Terms & Tips
Here are some examples of basic search terms you can use to start out:
- social psychology
- gender identity psychology
- social cognition personality
- interpersonal relations psychology
Find more information in the reference works and website links on this page.
Tip
You may also find it helpful to check for resources on the Social Work Research Guide.
Databases
-
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and bibliographic citations for current research in social work, human services, and related areas such as social welfare, social policy, and community development. Does not contain full-text.
-
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts and citations for international research in sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers current research on sociology, social work, urban studies, social welfare, social policy, community development, and more. Indexes articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers. Does not contain full-text.
-
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database containing full-text for thousands of journals in nearly every subject area, including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Websites
-
Social Psychology NetworkFind links on social psychology topics: self and social identity, interpersonal relations, and much more.
-
The Personality ProjectThe Personality-Project is meant to share the excitement of scientific personality theory and research with fellow academic researchers, with students, and with those interested in personality research.