Librarian
Library Quick Picks
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Market, consumer, and industry data covering 170+ industries in over 150 countries. Search for current statistics, reports, and industry forecasts.
- Sage Data This link opens in a new windowBillions of data sets a wide variety of subjects from government agencies, international organizations, corporations, and financial exchanges. Users can search and manipulate data sets, make comparisons, and chart trends over time.
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
A demographic data visualization tool. Use Social Explorer's demographic data to examine trends, compare variables and time periods, and create reports, neighborhood profiles, and multivariable maps.
- Statistical Abstract of the United StatesThe Statistical Abstract of the United States, published from 1878 to 2012, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Needing energy imports by type of fuel, broken down by year from 1980 to 2005 or stock prices from 2000-2006? Look here.
Handbook of U. S. Labor Statistics 2023 by ISBN: 9781636714004Publication Date: 2023-07-15"The most authoritative and up-to-date source on United States labor market data available in print. The Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics is recognized as an authoritative resource on the U.S. labor force. It continues and enhances the Bureau of Labor Statistics's (BLS) discontinued publication, Labor Statistics. It allows the user to understand recent developments as well as to compare today's economy with that of the past. This publication includes several tables throughout the book examining the extensive effect that coronavirus (COVID-19) has had on the labor market since 2020. This edition of Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics also includes a completely updated chapter on prices and the most current employment projections through 2030.
- United States Census Bureau Surveys & ProgramsThis page includes dozens of demographic and economic surveys, including the American Community Survey (ACS), an ongoing survey that collects detailed socioeconomic information about our communities. The ACS web page provides more information about the survey, data tables and guidance to locating and using data, and more.
Company Data
- RMA Annual Statement StudiesAlso called Financial Ratio Benchmarks, this once-a-year publication from Risk Management Associates provides information drawn from 244,000 company financial statements, divided into 19 ratios and organized by NAICS number. Contains composite financial data on manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting lines of business.
International Directory of Company Histories by Call Number: View EbookSome 1,250 of the world's most influential companies are described here. First major reference to bring together histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic area. Detailed three-to-five page entries. Information on founders, expansions/ losses, labor/management actions, NAICS codes, key dates, ticker symbol, principal subsidiaries, divisions, operating units, competitors and other significant milestones.