AMA (American Medical Association)
AMA Manual of Style by Call Number: R119 .A533 2007 Reference CollectionISBN: 9780195176339Publication Date: 2007The AMA Manual of Style provides editorial support to the medical and scientific publishing community.
- AMA @ Purdue OWLThis resource discusses references page formatting for the American Medical Association (AMA) style sheet. AMA was developed by the American Medical Association for the purpose of writing medical research.
- AMA Style Tip SheetA quick reference page for the most common AMA questions. From the New York Medical College Health Sciences Library.
APA (American Psychological Association)
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020 Reference CollectionISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style.
- APA @ Purdue OWLThis page reflects the latest version of the APA Publication Manual (i.e., APA 7), which was released in October 2019.
Chicago / Turabian
- Chicago Manual of Style Online, 17th ed.Find it. Write it. Cite it. The Chicago Manual of Style Online is the venerable, time-tested guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format.
The Chicago Manual of Style by Call Number: EBOOKISBN: 9780226287058Publication Date: 2017For more than one hundred years The Chicago Manual of Style has remained the definitive guide for anyone who works with words. The Chicago Manual of Style remains the ultimate resource for those who care about getting the details right.- The Chicago Manual of Style by Call Number: LB2369 .C57 2017 Reference CollectionISBN: 9780226287058Publication Date: 2017For more than one hundred years The Chicago Manual of Style has remained the definitive guide for anyone who works with words. The Chicago Manual of Style remains the ultimate resource for those who care about getting the details right.
- Chicago Manual of Style @ Purdue OWLThese resources reflect the most recent updates in the The Chicago Manual of Style (17th edition).
- Quick guide to Chicago Manual of Style, 17th ed.Just what it sounds like.
MLA (Modern Language Association)
MLA Handbook by Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2016 Reference CollectionISBN: 9781603292627Publication Date: 2016Works are published today in a dizzying range of formats, but in this edition of its best-selling handbook MLA recommends one universal set of guidelines which writers can apply to any type of source. More than just a new edition, this is a new MLA style.
- MLA @ Purdue OWLThese resources will help you learn how to use the MLA citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citations and Works Cited pages, as well as MLA sample papers, slide presentations, and the MLA classroom poster.
Sciences (ACS and CSE)
The ACS Style Guide by Call Number: QD8.5 .A25 2006 Reference CollectionISBN: 9780841239999Publication Date: 2006This extensive revision of The ACS Style Guide assists STM writers in preparing manuscripts and communicating with publishers. Includes discussions of markup languages, citation of electronic sources, online submission of manuscripts, and preparation of figures, tables, and structures.
Scientific Style and Format by ISBN: 097796650XPublication Date: 2006The most authoritative reference for authors, editors, and publishers in all areas of science and related fields. New chapters cover the responsibilities of authors, editors, and peer reviewers in scientific publication and discuss copyright requirements and practices.
