Librarian
What's in this Guide?
Welcome! This guide is intended to help you through your Sports Management research. Start on this page for the best library databases to find scholarly articles, company overviews, dissertations, and SWOTs.
Explore the tabs on the left-hand menu for data and non-library website resources. This guide is continuously updated, so check back for updates and if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Library Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database containing full-text for thousands of journals in nearly every subject area, including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
References and full-text articles from top journals covering a variety of business disciplines such as accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, management information systems, and operations management.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window(Formerly ABI/Inform) Covers thousands of business publications, most of them in full-text. Subject coverage includes business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new windowFind articles and data on college sports.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Popular and professionally written information for patients and consumers covering all health-related topics.
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
The definitive resource for journal articles, books, government documents, theses, dissertations, and other literature on all aspects of education at all levels. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Thousands of educational and documentary videos from authoritative sources. Create playlists and clips and embed these in your Moodle site or share with a group.
Includes films from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Films Media Group.